Divisions of Plant Kingdom


Divisions of Plant Kingdom

A crop is an organism cultivated & harvested for obtaining yield.

  • According to the natural system the plant kingdom has been divided into two divisions. I.e.     Cryptogams & Phanerogams.

  • Phanerogams divided into two sub division i.e. Angiosperm & Gymnosperm.

  • Angiosperm further divided into two classes i.e. Monocots & Dicots.

  • Classes again divided into orders, orders into families, families into genera & species, some times species into varieties.


Divisions of Plant Kingdom:

 Botanical Classification of Plant:









(Embryo with two cotyledons)


(Embryo with one cotyledon)






Leave a comment