Classification of Carnation


Classification of Carnation

There are three main types of garden Carnation.

1.  Border Carnation

2.  Perpetual Flowering

3.  Marguerite or Chabud

All types of carnations are perennial in nature but marguerite or Chabud is treated as a winter season flowering annual and are very common in India.  These groups of Carnation have a clove scented flowers.  The flowers are produced for a longer period but do not stand for long time when cut, usually propagated by seed.

Leave a comment